Diner à la Ferme au Canada Saison 1

"Dîner à la ferme, édition canadienne" Dîner à la Ferme au Canada est une émission de télé-réalité suisse (par la RTS) qui présente une compétition amicale de cuisine entre 7 agriculteurs d'origine suisse. Chaque agriculteur est mis au défi de préparer un repas de trois plats qui honore et célèbre les spécialités culinaires traditionnelles suisses et qui sera évalué par les 6 autres participants. Le nom du meilleur animateur de la saison 6 sera dévoilé lors de la grande finale qui se tiendra en Suisse plus tard dans l'année.

Dîner à la ferme au Canada

L'ÉMISSION DE TÉLÉ-RÉALITÉ SUISSE EST FILMÉE AU QUÉBEC

Histoire

« Dîner à la ferme, édition canadienne » Dîner à la Ferme au Canada est une émission de télé-réalité suisse (par la RTS) qui présente une compétition amicale de cuisine entre 7 agriculteurs d’origine suisse. Chaque agriculteur est mis au défi de préparer un repas de trois plats qui honore et célèbre les spécialités culinaires traditionnelles suisses et qui sera évalué par les 6 autres participants. Le nom du meilleur animateur de la saison 6 sera dévoilé lors de la grande finale qui se tiendra en Suisse plus tard dans l’année.

Les besoins du diffuseur

La RTS (Radio Télévision Suisse) nous a choisis en juillet 2016 pour produire l’épisode d’introduction de la sixième saison de la série de télé-réalité suisse  » Dîner à la ferme : Édition canadienne ». Nous avons rapidement déployé au Mont Orford, au Québec, une équipe de tournage de trois personnes hautement qualifiées et équipées, comprenant un opérateur steadycam, un preneur de son et un coordinateur de production.

Pour répondre aux exigences de la RTS, nous avons apporté un Sony F800 capable d’enregistrer en PAL 50i, garantissant ainsi la compatibilité de nos images avec les normes de diffusion européennes.

Notre objectif initial était de capturer la première interaction entre les concurrents de l’émission de cuisine pendant les célébrations de la fête nationale suisse. Par la suite, nous avons été appelés à visiter chacune des exploitations familiales participantes et à produire sept épisodes d’une heure. Au cours de cette deuxième phase du projet, nous avons eu l’honneur de travailler aux côtés de l’équipe de tournage de la RTS, notamment le producteur en chef Émile Felbert, le directeur de la photographie Patrick Mounoud et le preneur de son Raphaël Crohas.

Nos solutions

Lorsque la RTS (Radio Télévision Suisse) nous a contactés pour filmer l’épisode d’introduction de la sixième saison de sa populaire série de télé-réalité, « Dining at the Farm : Canadian Edition », nous étions ravis d’avoir l’occasion de montrer notre savoir-faire en matière de production cinématographique.

Notre première étape a consisté à effectuer une analyse approfondie des besoins.. Nous avons étudié les 5 saisons précédentes de l’émission et discuté avec Patrick Mounoud, le directeur de la photographie, afin de comprendre le rythme et le style de tournage qui avaient été établis. Ceci était crucial pour assurer la continuité pour les téléspectateurs de l’émission. Nous avons ensuite communiqué ces besoins à notre équipe de tournage, en veillant à ce qu’ils correspondent à la vision du diffuseur.

Ensuite, nous avons proposé à la RTS une solution de film VIP clé en main, qui comprenait notre équipe de tournage expérimentée, toutes les caméras et tous les objectifs nécessaires, du matériel de gripping, Steadycam et du matériel d’éclairage, et même une assurance complète du matériel. Grâce à cette solution unique, la RTS n’a pas eu à se soucier de la coordination de plusieurs fournisseurs, ce qui lui a permis d’économiser un temps et des ressources précieuses.

En plus de l’équipe de tournage et de l’équipement, nous étions également chargés d’assurer un transport sûr et sécurisé vers divers endroits ruraux et éloignés du Québec. Notre équipe logistique s’est assurée que tous les permis et certifications nécessaires étaient en place, et notre équipe était présente pour gérer tout problème survenant pendant le tournage.

Enfin, nous avons proposé des solutions innovantes pour améliorer la qualité des images sur place. Par exemple, nous avons suggéré d’installer un filtre ND sur les fenêtres pour réduire les reflets, et de construire de fausses poutres pour dissimuler les équipements d’éclairage et créer un aspect plus naturel. Ces petites attentions ont contribué à améliorer la qualité globale du spectacle et ont permis à la RTS de produire les images de haute qualité qu’elle espérait.

Dans l’ensemble, notre solution complète a aidé RTS à concrétiser sa vision de l’émission et lui a permis de se concentrer sur ce qu’elle fait le mieux : créer un contenu attrayant et divertissant pour ses téléspectateurs.

Dîner à la Ferme au Canada gallerie photo

Dîner à la Ferme au Canada gallerie vidéo

Diffusé sur

Crédits

Dîner à la ferme au Canada

Réalisateur: Mauro Losa
Produit par la RTS (Radio Télévision Suisse)

  • Producteur: Émile Felber Chief Producer RTS
  • Direction photo:
    • Patrick Mounoud,
    • Richard Duquette,
    • Nicolas P.
  • Preneur de son: Raphaël Crohas
  • Gestion de données numériques : Emilie Marchand

Participants :

  • Harry Reber
  • Anne Jacquet
  • Eddie Kessler
  • Cornelia Villeneuve
  • Claudine Vannod
  • Jean-Philippe Cuenoud
  • Eric Dupasquier

Partagez :

Twitter
Facebook
LinkedIn
Pinterest

Rejoignez le mouvement

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter pour recevoir les récits de nos dernières aventures et les meilleurs conseils pour venir filmer au Canada.

Plus d'aventures

Sweeping Forward

Des âmes brisées vivant dans un refuge pour femmes battues découvrent la guérison et la fraternité lorsqu’elles sont initiées au sport du curling. Gagnant du

The show was directed by internationally renowned director Mauro Losa of RTS (Radio Télévision Suisse) and was broadcast during prime time in French-speaking Switzerland, later on the TV5 World tv channel.

Diner à la Ferme au Canada Saison 1

“Dining at the Farm Canadian Edition” Dîner à la Ferme au Canada is a Swiss TV Reality show (by RTS) that features a friendly cooking competition between 7 farmers of Swiss Descent. Each farmer is challenged to prepare a three course meal that honours and celebrates traditional Swiss culinary specialties that will be evaluated by the 6 other participants. The name of the best host of season 6 will be named during the grand finale show to be held in Switzerland later this year.

Dîner à la ferme au Canada (Dining at the Farm, Canada)

SWISS REALITY TV SHOW FILMED ON LOCATION IN QUEBEC

he Films.Solutions team had the opportunity to work on some of the most beautiful farms throughout the province of Quebec, capturing the stunning landscapes and unique characteristics of each location.

Storyline

“Dining at the Farm Canadian Edition” Dîner à la Ferme au Canada is a Swiss TV Reality show (by RTS) that features a friendly cooking competition between 7 farmers of Swiss Descent. Each farmer is challenged to prepare a three course meal that honours and celebrates traditional Swiss culinary specialties that will be evaluated by the 6 other participants. The name of the best host of season 6 will be named during the grand finale show to be held in Switzerland later this year.

The Broadcaster's Needs

RTS (Radio Télévision Suisse) chose us in July 2016 to produce the introductory episode of the sixth season of the Swiss reality TV series “Dining at the Farm: Canadian Edition”. We swiftly deployed a highly skilled and equipped three-person film crew, consisting of a steadycam operator, sound person, and production coordinator, to Mont Orford, Quebec.

To meet RTS’s requirements, we brought a Sony F800 capable of recording in PAL 50i, ensuring our footage was compatible with European Broadcasting standards.

Our initial objective was to capture the first interaction between the contestants of the cooking show during Swiss National Holiday celebrations. Later, we were called upon to visit each of the participating family farms and produce seven one-hour episodes. During this second phase of the project, we were honored to work alongside the RTS film crew, including Chief Producer Émile Felbert, Director of Photography Patrick Mounoud, and Soundman/Gaffer Raphaël Crohas.

Our Solutions

When RTS (Radio Télévision Suisse) approached us to film the introduction episode of the sixth season of their popular reality TV series, “Dining at the Farm: Canadian Edition”, we were excited for the opportunity to showcase our expertise in film production.

Our first step was to conduct a thorough needs analysis. We studied the previous 5 seasons of the show and held discussions with Patrick Mounoud, the Director of Photography, in order to understand the rhythm and shooting style that had been established. This was crucial in ensuring continuity for the viewers of the show. We then communicated these needs to our film crew, making sure they were aligned with the vision of the broadcaster.

Next, we offered RTS a turn-key VIP film solution, which included our experienced film crew, all necessary cameras and lenses, Steadycam grip and lighting equipment, and even full equipment insurance. This one-stop solution meant that RTS didn’t have to worry about coordinating multiple suppliers, saving them valuable time and resources.

In addition to the film crew and equipment, we were also responsible for ensuring safe and secure transportation to various rural and remote locations across Quebec. Our logistics team made sure that all necessary permits and certifications were in place, and our crew were on hand to manage any issues that arose during filming.

Finally, we offered innovative solutions to improve image quality on-location. For example, we suggested installing ND film on windows to reduce glare, and built faux beams to conceal lighting equipment and create a more natural look. These small touches helped to enhance the overall quality of the show and ensured that RTS received the high-quality footage they were hoping for.

Overall, our comprehensive solution helped RTS to achieve their vision for the show and allowed them to focus on what they do best – creating engaging and entertaining content for their viewers.

Dîner à la Ferme au Canada photo Gallery

Dîner à la Ferme au Canada video Gallery

Broadcasted On

Credits

The production of "Diner à la Ferme" was a unique and exciting opportunity for the Films.Solutions team to showcase our skills in managing a complex and large-scale production. Our team was responsible for providing all equipment, transportation, catering, cameras, and lighting for the Canadian portion of the show.

Dîner à la ferme au Canada

Director Mauro Losa
Produced by RTS (Radio Télévision Suisse)

  • Producers: Émile Felber Chief Producer RTS
  • Cinematography:
    • Patrick Mounoud, 
    • Richard Duquette,
    • Nicolas P.
  • Sound: Raphaël Crohas
  • Datawrangling : Emilie Marchand

Participants :  

  • Harry Reber
  • Anne Jacquet
  • Eddie Kessler
  • Cornelia Villeneuve
  • Claudine Vannod
  • Jean-Philippe Cuenoud
  • Eric Dupasquier

Share :

Twitter
Facebook
LinkedIn
Pinterest

Join The Ride

Sign up for our newsletter to receive stories of our latest adventures and the best tips for coming to Canada to film.

Crime Scene Reenactment

Scenes of investigation, reenactment and action In the world of film production, crime scene reenactments hold a unique place. They require a delicate balance between

Read More »

More Adventures

Directed by internationally renowned filmmaker Patricia Chica, "Serpent's Lullaby" was selected to be shown at the prestigious Cannes Film Festival and went on to win the Canadian "Coup de coeur" award.

Serpent’s Lullaby

Few people know the name of the eccentric woman living in the centuries-old mansion just outside of town. Even fewer have seen her face. But everyone has heard the stories. Rumors of a secret garden in her backyard where her

Read More »
Get a glimpse of the making of the Bailey's Liquor TV commercial with behind-the-scenes photos from the Films.Solutions team

Baileys Irish Cream

Baileys Irish Cream TV commercials Advertising creation for one of the most popular drinks. Films.Solutions was asked to produce a TV advertising for a local TV station in Quebec for a contest by the popular alcohol brand, Baileys Irish Cream.

Read More »