Serpent’s Lullaby

Peu de gens connaissent le nom de la femme excentrique qui vit dans le manoir ancestral situé à la sortie de la ville. Encore moins ont vu son visage. Mais tout le monde a entendu ces histoires. Les rumeurs d'un jardin secret dans son arrière-cour où ses enfants sont enterrés. Certains pensent qu'elle est simplement une mère en deuil qui cherche la solitude. D'autres pensent que c'est un monstre au sang froid. Quand le berceau de son enfant vide dans sa maison devient trop difficile à supporter, elle s'aventure en public, et bientôt tout le monde connaîtra la sombre vérité.

UN TRAVAIL D'ÉQUIPE EFFICACE ET BIEN COORDONNÉ NOUS MÈNE DU STORYBOARD AU TAPIS ROUGE

Une femme recluse détient un sombre secret

Besoins du directeur

Patricia Chica, également connue sous le nom de Chicatronica, est une réalisatrice, productrice et monteuse de films et de programmes télévisés, primée à 35 reprises, spécialisée dans les productions de classe mondiale dans le domaine des drames psychologiques, des thrillers et des documentaires nerveux.

Patricia nous a contactés en 2013 parce qu’elle travaillait depuis des mois sur un concept pour un projet de film, mais il lui manquait certains éléments clés pour soutenir le récit de son histoire. Elle recherchait un lieu qui offrirait une maison majestueuse avec de grands jardins luxuriants pour le lieu principal de sa production. Elle était confrontée à un manque de temps et son budget était serré, mais elle ne voulait pas faire de compromis sur la qualité et l’efficacité.

Elle avait également besoin d’une équipe de production complète, avec caméra, matériel et d’éclairage, ainsi que de l’hébergement et du transport pour les acteurs, l’équipe et le matériel.

Nos solutions

  • Recherche de lieu de tournage – Nous avons pu plonger dans notre base de données de recherche de lieux de tournage pour proposer un lieu idéal pour le film de Patricia, à une heure au nord de Montréal. Nous avons amené Patricia au Stone Haven de Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts et, à sa grande joie, c’était l’endroit idéal pour donner le ton à son film.
  • Solution de film VIP – Nous avons ensuite proposé une solution de film VIP clé en main comprenant notre équipe de tournage, toutes les caméras, les objectifs, les accessoires, la régie et Les lumières, ainsi qu’une assurance complète pour l’équipement.
  • Cinématographie -Patricia a également choisi de confier à Richard Duquette le poste de directeur de la photographie.
  • Fixers – Hébergement et transport, nos fixers ont trouvé des hébergements appropriés pour les acteurs et l’équipe, ainsi que des moyens de transport pour l’équipe et le matériel.

Galerie photo du film Serpent's Lullaby

Accolades

Richard et son équipe ont fourni un service de première classe qui a été très apprécié par les critiques de cinéma du monde entier. Son travail et son sens artistique ont fait de cette production une pièce primée à plusieurs reprises ! Richard Duquette est un directeur de la photographie de classe mondiale et nous recommandons vivement son travail.

Directed by the highly acclaimed Patricia Chica, "Serpent's Lullaby" was presented at the prestigious Cannes Film Festival and even won the Canadian "Coup de coeur" award.
Patricia Chica
Réalisatrice

Acclamation de la critique internationale

Prix et distinctions

Critiques et éloges

Crédits

The Films.Solutions team was proud to work on the production of the short film

Un film réalisé par la cinéaste primée Patricia Chica
Écrit par Charles Hall
Produit en collaboration avec Forge Films et Byron A. Martin Productions

Producteurs exécutifs: Byron A. Martin, David Angel, Lily Spencer
Directeur de la photographie: Richard Duquette
Animal Wranglers: Violet and Kim Rock
Designer de production: Richard Cardinal
Montage : Patricia Chica
Musique: Sean O’Bryan Smith
Post-Prod: RedLab Digital, Premium Sound & Switch VFX
Acteurs : Jenimay Walker, Annabella Hart, Richard Cardinal, Samuel Nadeau

Partagez :

Twitter
Facebook
LinkedIn
Pinterest

Rejoignez le mouvement

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter pour recevoir les récits de nos dernières aventures et les meilleurs conseils pour venir filmer au Canada.

Plus d'aventures

Crème irlandaise Baileys

Pubs TV pour la crème irlandaise Baileys Création publicitaire pour l’une des boissons les plus populaires. Films.Solutions a été invité à produire une publicité télévisée

Bye Bye La Suisse

La série « Bye Bye La Suisse » est un programme majeur à la Radio Télévision Suisse (RTS). Le programme est produit en interne par le département

Directed by internationally renowned filmmaker Patricia Chica, "Serpent's Lullaby" was selected to be shown at the prestigious Cannes Film Festival and went on to win the Canadian "Coup de coeur" award.

Serpent’s Lullaby

Few people know the name of the eccentric woman living in the centuries-old mansion just outside of town. Even fewer have seen her face. But everyone has heard the stories. Rumors of a secret garden in her backyard where her children are buried. Some think she is simply a grieving mother seeking solitude. Others believe she's a cold-blooded monster. When the empty baby's crib in her home becomes too much for her to bear she ventures out in public, and soon everyone will know the dark truth.

FOCUSED AND ALIGNED TEAMWORK TAKES US FROM STORYBOARD TO THE RED CARPET

A reclusive woman holds a dark secret

The Director's needs

Patricia Chica also known as Chicatronica, is a 35-time award-winning film and television director, producer, and editor who specializes in world-class productions in the genre of psychological dramas, thrillers, and edgy documentaries.

Patricia approached us in 2013 because she had been working on a concept for a  film project for months, but she was missing certain key elements to support the narrative of her story. She was looking for a location that would offer a majestic house with large opulent gardens to set the main location for her production. She was facing a time crunch and her budget was tight, but she wasn’t willing to compromise on quality and efficiency.

She also needed a full film production crew along with camera, grip and lighting equipment  as well as accommodations and transportation for cast, crew and equipment.

Our Solutions

Serpent’s Lullaby Film Gallery

Accolades

Richard and his team rendered a first-class service that has been highly reviewed by the film critics from around the world. His work and artistry made this production a multiple award winning piece! Richard Duquette is a world class cinematographer and we highly recommend his work.
Directed by the highly acclaimed Patricia Chica, "Serpent's Lullaby" was presented at the prestigious Cannes Film Festival and even won the Canadian "Coup de coeur" award.
Patricia Chica
Director

International Critical Acclaim

Awards and Accolades

Reviews & Praise

Credits

The Films.Solutions team was proud to work on the production of the short film "Serpent's Lullaby," a mysterious and captivating tale of a strange lady living in an old mansion.

A film by award-winning filmmaker Patricia Chica
Written by Charles Hall
Produced in collaboration with Forge Films and Byron A. Martin Productions

Executive Producers: Byron A. Martin, David Angel, Lily Spencer
Cinematography: Richard Duquette
Animal Wranglers: Violet and Kim Rock
Production Designer: Richard Cardinal
Editing: Patricia Chica
Music: Sean O’Bryan Smith
Post-Prod: RedLab Digital, Premium Sound & Switch VFX
Actors: Jenimay Walker, Annabella Hart, Richard Cardinal, Samuel Nadeau

Share :

Twitter
Facebook
LinkedIn
Pinterest

Join The Ride

Sign up for our newsletter to receive stories of our latest adventures and the best tips for coming to Canada to film.

Filming in Ontario

As a province renowned for its natural beauty and diverse landscapes, it’s no surprise that Ontario has become a hotbed for cinematographic activity.

Read More »

More Adventures

King of the River

In King of the River (2nd Season), André Paradis, world renowned expert fisherman, shares his passion for Atlantic salmon fly fishing as well as the majestic landscapes at the end of the road of the Gaspe Peninsula, the northern coast

Read More »
At Films.Solutions, we believe that every film production should be a collaboration between the filmmaker and the production team, and we strive to achieve that with every project we work on.

Sweeping Forward

Damaged souls living in a battered womens’ shelter discover healing and sisterhood when they are introduced to the sport of Curling. Winner of “Most Popular Canadian Feature Film” at The Montreal World Film Festival

Read More »

Crafting ‘GOLD’ with Idris Elba

“Gold: A Journey with Idris Elba,” narrated by the charismatic Idris Elba, embarks on a global journey, exploring the multifaceted world of gold mining and its profound impacts. From the depths of LaRonde mine in Canada to various locations worldwide,

Read More »
Discover the hard work and dedication that goes into creating a film with these behind-the-scenes photos of "Opération Luchador" by Richard Duquette

Operation Luchador

At the dawn of the Second World War, Nazism was extending its grip over South America. The Golden Angel, a Mexican masked wrestler, was recruited by the Americans in order to flush out the spies of the Third Reich and

Read More »